top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeah Barnett

My first freelancing client!

Updated: Jan 6, 2023


My client's goals:

  • Increase followers on Facebook page

  • Ensure continuity between all platforms


My to do list:

  1. Make new logo

  2. Create posts with engaging captions with hashtags

  3. Ensure all content has a house style.

  4. Use paid ads

  5. Write a guide on social media management.


  1. These are the first mock-ups I sent:

With preference of the first logo design, my client sent over an image of himself to use and suggested turning the "O" in "photography" to also be the circular lens on the camera. So I moved the text around and replaced the "O" with a lens graphic, on top of the image he sent:










He then wanted to add a strapline and for the horizon to be visible. However, the text ideally should be centralised for a logo, so I suggested moving the text to the bottom and using it for the Facebook cover, with interchanging background photos:


I sent a transparent PNG of the the logo to be placed over any image.






I then worked on the logo for social media profile pictures. We played around with the text layout and then added a background to parallel the client's existing branding. Here you can see each stage:


2. For social media posts, including paid ads, I created these:






With a few final tweeks:


The logo is used, utilising both the white and black versions, featuring photography in an interesting way and the text explains and promotes the service, then directs to social media and the website.


I then wrote up a guide on writing social media captions.

A guide on writing social media captions
.docx
Download DOCX • 15KB



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page