top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeah Barnett

Hand drawn logo for a client

Via PeoplePerHour, someone contacted me to design them a logo for their tree and plants nursery. The name of the business is ¨Moots¨ which means roots in Mayan and the slogan is, ¨vivero forestal y vegetal¨ which means "forest and vegetal nursery".


They liked the idea of making the text look like roots so I started off with creating some logos on Canva:















However, I realised I would be able to incorporate the roots much more seamlessly if I drew it by hand. So I took the last logo, the one they liked the most, and redrew it in Procreate, trying out different ways of drawing the roots.

I looked up "root logo" on Pinterest for inspiration and used feedback from the client to make the roots a bit longer and thicker, which led me to the final design:















The benefits of hand drawing logos is being able to bring ideas to life without being restricted to what is available on Canva. I don't have access to Adobe Illustrator, so this is my way of making original logos. I personally like that they are slightly imperfect, considering how with today's technology, everything is perfected and automated by computers, whereas this is drawn manually, making it more unique.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page