top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeah Barnett

Marketing Assistant for Tulia

Updated: May 10, 2023

Between April and December 2022, I worked part time as Marketing Assistant for the migrant support charity, Tulia. From February 2023, I continued working for them as a freelancer alongside another marketing colleague. I help manage their social media with content creation and I write their monthly newsletters.


Check out their instagram and Facebook here:



In 2022, I took over from the previous social media assistant, continuing the brand's house style, and regularly scheduled content on different platforms. Alongside social media content, I created other marketing material such as leaflets, brochures and business cards. I also improved their website by implementing SEO, making navigation easier and improving the user interface design via Squarespace.


I wrote their bi-weekly and monthly newsletters which required staying up to date with relevant news and liaising with other employees for info about the organisation. The unfamiliar subject matter required a lot of research.


Here are some of my favourite social media designs:


Social media posts:

I maintained the colour theme and fonts and repeatedly displayed the logo. I ensure every post is easy to read and effectively communicates information to promote the organisation and relevant news. I utilised hashtags and SEO in every caption.


Here are some of the flyers I made, demonstrating my skills in graphic design to ensure they are easy to read with an effective and visually pleasing layout:

And finally, here are some videos I made for social media:








Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page